Try to get a all around 9wt setup for salt & freshwater

Home Home Fly Fishing Beginner’s Corner Try to get a all around 9wt setup for salt & freshwater

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Bass_Bug 3 months ago. This post has been viewed 542 times

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Sam Wright
    Participant

Can a guy get a 9wt setup for Salt & freshwater? Downsize the line for small flies for trout?

Bo Hamby
      Participant

That is a great salt rod but it’s going to be hard to make delicate presentations for trout . Do tell us more information , how big of salt water fish are you after ? As well be specific about your trout . If the trout your chasing are big enough , it’s a chance .

Sam Wright
        Participant

I AM A Beginner and was just wanting to see if i could get one rod tow do both salt & fresh. Don’t want to
          spend a lot of money coming out the gate!

Bass_Bug